Baby’s very first blog post

Hi Everyone! I welcome all and sundry (especially sundry) to my very first blog, and my very first blog entry. I see this blog the way a gal sees her starter apartment–I hope to spiff it up eventually, add some pictures, a few Barcelona chairs, maybe a nice coffee table–but for now, pull up a piece of the floor and enjoy the scenery that came with the place. I want us to get cozy.

I see this blog as a place to celebrate, to share my pursuit of joy and my passions. What am I most passionate about? Writing and Art and . . . well, you’ll have to get to know me better if you want the full list. What brings me joy? Lots of little things, and you’ll hear a lot more about those in the coming days. The list includes pigeons, bubbles, classic cars, strange pieces of art found on the sidewalk, tea, and conversations overhead on the bus. Depends on the day, depends on the me that is existing in that day. Sometimes the greatest joy comes from a hot cup of diner coffee and an obscenely tall slice of lemon meringue pie, its meringue so tall it looks as if it is going to topple down onto the table without scaffolding. Even the idea of scaffolding on lemon meringue pie gives me joy!

Do I sound like an annoyingly chipper, psychotic robot with an out-of-control Pollyanna subroutine? Don’t be fooled. Read some of my noir fiction–talk to my friends! As my profile says, I’m a study in contrasts. My cynical little inside beast needs the part of me that is easily distracted by something shiny. I’m easy to amuse, and I find that’s a very good thing. It keeps me happy. More importantly, it keeps me from roaming my precious urban environment shouting at people for no apparent reason. I live in Seattle–there’s enough people doing that already!

Why am I telling you all this? Well, Scarecrow, a blog needs to be about something. Besides, I want to share the joy. Go find something shiny right now. What are you waiting for?

5 thoughts on “Baby’s very first blog post

  1. Great start, Lady! I L’edOL twice and three times a paragraph. Keep it up. I’ll share the URL among the populace. Now I’m off to NIHM to find myself a sparkly.. .
    Oooo Sparklies…

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

