Yummy pancakes

Dear Reader: I’ve decided to do something different on the weekends—something less formal and structured, much like the weekends themselves. Enjoy!

I’m moving this morning, and I have two amazing friends who have volunteered to help me. It’s going to be a lot of work on a day that promises to be in the 80s. We’re going to need all the energy we can get, so I’m treating them to breakfast first, at a lovely little place called Café Mecca.

I love this place. It’s half diner and half dive bar. The diner part has counter stools with chrome trim, and a floor with black and white squares. All of the waitresses look like models and a few of them look like Bettie Page, which is a common occurrence here in Seattle. I like this place because it is real, down-to-earth and friendly. Their food is also very tasty. If you’re in Seattle, you should come check it out.

See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Yummy pancakes

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

