It’s just a number

Today is my birthday, so I’m going to be away from the computer and off doing all sorts of fun things. I’ll probably do a bit of unpacking, too. I’ll come back with a full-sized post tomorrow, but while I’m here I thought I’d just say hi and encourage you all to have some sort of fun today, too.

As long as it’s my birthday, I also thought I’d say how wonderful I think it is to be forty-three. It always makes me laugh when people do not wish to say how old they are. The older I get, the better I like it because the more myself I become. I hope that’s true of everyone reading this, too. If it’s not, you can choose to make it so.

Your assignment, should you choose to accept it:

136. Celebrate your age today. What do you like about your current age? How does it differ from other ages you have been?

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

