All shook up

Wow! So much to say about the last few days, and so little time to do it in! What’s been happening and why have I been silent for a few days? I got laid off, and I’ve been busy scrambling with my job hunt and all the details that includes, and so I haven’t had a chance to do anything nonessential (although blogging is pretty near essential for me, getting things set up so that I still get to live indoors takes top priority). I hope to be back to full speed on the blog tomorrow, but meanwhile I have been thinking about everyone out there reading it and I wanted to drop you all a note.

I was pretty upset when I got laid off, but I was at a temp job and I realize that this is my chance to escape the endless cycle of temp work. I’ve already got one job interview scheduled from an application I placed prior to being laid off. Chance can be very disruptive, something evident from the pathways between all the boxes I just moved to my new apartment. In the end, though, it’s usually worth all the chaos. I’m going to keep this in mind while I sit amidst the maelstrom.

Your assignment, should you choose to accept it:

137. Are you having some sort of difficulty in your life? Is it possible that you’re just in the middle of a cosmic shake up that will make everything twice as good as before? Perhaps your discomfort is guiding you towards a better path. Try to consider things from all angles.

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

