Looking forward to chores

On weekends I like to mix up the format a bit. Enjoy!

I just borrowed a book on CD from the library. I haven’t done this for a while, but it’s one of my favorite treats. I love to listen to a novel while I’m working around the house, and I plan to listen to this one while continuing to unpack from my move. I also love to listen to recorded books when I’m able to relax. There’s something truly decadent about being read to, and it’s a pleasure that adults sometimes miss out on. This is also why I love the radio, especially NPR, because many of its programs provide stories. I’m looking forward to getting some more boxes emptied, and to listening to another great tale written by Neil Gaiman.

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

