She has a point

On weekends I like to mix up the format a bit. Enjoy!

Today I bring you a quote from the most recent novel by Rebecca Wells, which is titled Ya-Yas in Bloom. I am finding this book just as charming as the others. I love her writing style, and I feel cheered by her work, even though she deals with tough subjects like racism and child abuse.

I loved this quote, and the idea behind it: “Normally, Eddie and Washington didn’t like to be seen out looking like this. They liked to look sharp. And their Aunt Willetta always fussed at them about this: ‘Don’t you be going out looking nasty! Won’t no girl ever kiss on you, if you all sweaty and smelly. Don’t you be acting like a ten-cent self. You good handsome men. Act like it.’ ”

See you tomorrow!

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

