Tofu is my friend

On weekends I like to mix up the format a bit. Enjoy!

Today I’m celebrating a personal anniversary. I’ve been an ovo-lacto vegetarian for twenty-one years. I started edging towards it a few years earlier, but I haven’t had any meat for twenty-one years.

I mention this not because I want to tell you what to eat. I don’t care what anyone else eats. I just think it’s cool to celebrate personal decisions made for personal reasons, especially if those decisions are important in your life. This decision is both important and joyful, and that’s what this blog is all about.

Seattle is a much easier place to be vegetarian than any other place I’ve lived, and I think I’ll celebrate that, too. A cheap bowl of vegetarian chili can be had right up the street, and they’ve got great beer to wash it down with. I’ll drink to that.

See you tomorrow!

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

