Feel the beat of the tambourine

On weekends I like to do things a little differently. Enjoy!

Sometimes weekends are all about sleeping until noon, then sitting with a cup of coffee and a novel for hours. Sometimes, though, weekends are a whirl of activity. I’m having one of those, and it’s a great deal of fun. Saturday I took a workshop on two-step, and then rushed right over to a square dance. This morning I’m going to attend the 20th anniversary brunch for my Toastmaster’s group and then go to a Mamma Mia sing-along. My friend and I both love the movie, and last time he went to the sing-along version no one in the theater was willing to sing. It was a big disappointment for him, so this time we’re gathering a bunch of friends who have all vowed to go out there and make some noise. It’ll be great preparation for coming home and working on my novel in the quiet of my apartment. I hope everyone reading this is having a great weekend, too, whether it’s busy or quiet.

See you tomorrow!

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

