Reading is fundamental

By now you’ve probably figured out that I read pretty much constantly. Words are a great delight, and non-fattening, too. I just read another Y.A. book that I really liked. It’s called Fat Kid Rules the World (by K.L. Going, 2003). This book was great fun. A fat teenager is just about to throw himself in front of a train when he is saved by a cool punk kid who wants him to be the drummer in a hot new band. The fat kid can’t figure out why. This book is unpredictable and uplifting with some really nifty philosophy thrown in. I’m really happy I read it.

See you tomorrow!

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

