Snow going

It’s been over a week, and Seattle is still suffering from the snow storm blues. It’s not that the weather has been so extreme here; it’s just that Seattle is ill-equipped to deal with it. I am reminded of the storms I used to endure in all the snowy climates I’ve lived in, and I know this is only temporary, so I’m doing all right. I’m even finding some silver linings. This little weather interlude has really made me appreciate the bus system even more than I already do. Many of the routes I take have been cancelled most of the week, and I’ve been forced to walk everywhere on the slippery sidewalks. The busses are a luxury in comparison. I also truly appreciate the Metro drivers who are still slogging along on the difficult roads. I can’t wait for our lovely rain to come back!

See you tomorrow!

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

