Out walking

Maybe it’s the Zen girl in me, but I seem to have special collectors in my body that soak up silence and radiate it back to me later. I suspect everyone has these, but I know that I’m aware of mine. Last weekend I spent some time out on Bainbridge Island walking with a good friend of mine and we went down by the marina and stood on the pier listening to the sound of the water flowing and branches swaying in the wind. A kingfisher joined us on a nearby pier. What bliss! It restored so much in so few moments. I’m off for another long walk tomorrow, and I hope to find a place just as quiet. I hope that for you as well—it’ll radiate back such goodness through your entire week!

See you shortly!

One thought on “Out walking

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

