I won’t make you fold the map

It’s a new year, and I hope you’re having a fabulous 2014 so far. I know I most certainly am. I’m sure you’ve put some thought into some things you’d like to accomplish this year–losing weight, quitting smoking, all the usual resolution things–but have you figured out your bigger goals? Do you know where you want to be at the end of the year?

When you’re on a journey, it can be helpful to have a map. This can be as complicated as an outline of everything you’d like to accomplish for the year or as simple as setting a direction. I chose a word for the year on New Year’s Eve–abundance. That’s my goal for the year. What’s yours?

Your assignment, should you choose to accept it:
271. Where would you like to be at the end of 2014? How are you going to get there? Take a few minutes to plan that out.

I'd love to hear what you have to say.

